Annual Meeting Minutes

Cuba Circulating Library Board of Trustees Monday, January 13, 2025

Present: Denean Emerson, Lauren Mosgrove, Lionel Legry, Faith Stewart, Paul Tsujimoto, and Brad Weaver

Excused: Jill Schwab, Tom Donahue

Also present: Tina Dalton,

Election of new board members: Sue Feldbauer (appointed to fill Wendy Spragues incomplete term), Jacqueline Gertner, Scott Sackett, Kate Young, and Emily Zayac on a motion from Paul Tsujimoto and seconded by Lionel Legry and unanimously approved by the Board.

Selection of officers: The slate of officers on a motion from Lionel Legry and seconded by Brad Weaver and unanimously approved by the Board.

• President: Faith Stewart

• Vice President: Paul Tsujimoto

• Secretary: Brad Weaver

• Financial Officer: Lauren Mosgrove

Committees were determined for 2025:

- Building & Grounds: **Brad Weaver**, Paul Tsujimoto, Kate Young
- Finance: Lauren Mosgrove, Faith Stewart, Denean Emerson, Jacqueline Gertner, Tina Dalton
- Liaison to the Friends: Sue Feldbauer
- Personnel: Faith Stewart, Jill Schwab, Lauren Mosgrove, Scott Sackett, Tina Dalton
- Planning: Paul Tsujimoto, Jacqueline Gertner, Emily Zayac, Sue Feldbauer, Tina
 Dalton, Cherilyn Wise
- Education: Scott Sackett, Brad Weaver
- Policy: Jill Schwab, Kate Young, Emily Zayac, Tina Dalton
- Executive: Stewart, Tsujimoto, Weaver, Mosgrove, Emerson

Determine Number of Trustees: On a motion by Brad Weaver and seconded by Lionel Legry the number of Trustees shall be 11.

Updated and revised bylaws adopted. By-laws were updated to clarify excused and unexcused absences. The executive committee was expanded to include a fifth member, in keeping with the

recommendation of the NYS Trustee Handbook. The fifth person will be a member-at-large, appointed each year at the annual meeting. Denean Emerson was appointed member-at-large for 2025. Motion to accept changes to By-Laws was made by Lauren Mosgrove, seconded by Lionel Legry and unanimously approved.

Having no further business for the annual meeting the board adjourned at 5:45 p.m. to resume the monthly meeting on a motion by Lauren Mosgrove and seconded by Lionel Legry.